Knitting Together Fine Art and Graphic Design

As I have developed my skillset using a range of editing and graphic design software, I have created mock-ups––for book covers, stationary patterns, liquor bottles, etc––that bridge the divide between fine art and marketable products, using only my original artwork and photography. Art surrounds us every day, but is often not recognized as such. I aspire to work in spaces that make awareness of this connection a more active experience.

BOOK COVERS

The Maidens
Alex Michaelides

Genres: Thriller, Mystery, Psychological thriller, Suspense, Psychological Fiction

“From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient comes a spellbinding tale of psychological suspense, weaving together Greek mythology, murder, and obsession.” (Publishers Weekly)

The Language of Flowers
Vanessa Diffenbaugh

Genres: Novel, Fiction, Romance novel

“An expert in the 19th-century language of flowers, Victoria is also a deeply troubled young woman who has just been emancipated from the foster care system. This first novel explores Victoria’s struggle to make her way in the world and the mysteries of loving and of being loved.” (Library Journal)

Pandora
Susan Stokes-Chapman

Genres: Historical Fiction, Historical romance, Fairy tale, Domestic Fiction, Regency romance

“Chapman’s debut transports readers to late-18th-century England for a story laced with Greek mythology and superstition… Immersive period details and a steadily simmering mystery combine with just a hint of myth and magic to keep the pages flying. Fans of Madeleine Miller’s Circe and Natasha Pulley’s The Watchmaker of Filigree Street will find plenty to enjoy here.” (Publishers Weekly)

REPEATING PATTERNS & STATIONARY

Seamless repeating pattern using original botanical illustration. Sample pattern to be used on paper, stationary, notebooks, washi tape, etc.